Kimi Mavromatis
Thursday, July 21, 2011
Burnt out on planning weddings for a living -- now I don't wanna plan my own!?
Maybe the thing for you to do is have a wedding that isn't typical. Maybe the reason you feel lazy about it is because since you know about all the trends, you don't feel creative about it. So, do something a little bit offbeat. Have a theme based off of one your interests, hobbies or favorite books and/or movies. Don't be afraid to be quirky. This is your day, if you make sure it isn't what everyone else is doing, you'll be glad to be doing it.
I have started to run out of dubbed anime, I have seen...?
i know its a manga but idk if its an anime though u could try "My Balls".... its not wut the name sounds like..... also u can try Rosario Vampire i like it
I can't understand what's going on with my health?
I'm a 41 year old female that has always been healthy until about a year ago. I am overweight, but I don't drink or smoke and last year I started eating healthy and losing the excess weight..The problems started with sore throat that has never gone away, along with the sore throat I had an aching body (similar to light flu symptoms).I have been to the GP who has told me I have acid reflux but the medication I took made no difference whatsoever.Saw a consultant and did some test and discovered I had a small hernia and H.Pylori. I was given triple therapy(antibiotics) for the H.Pylori which I completed but the symptoms of a sore throat persist. When my sore throat feels really sore my ears get affected and I find my hearing muffled. Several times I have had the glands behind one of my ears swell up considerably for a few days at a time then they settle.Now I have started hearing clicking sounds from various parts of my body but for the past 10 ten days every time I walk I have an almost continuous clicking sound coming from my foot or knee (I am not sure which) which is so annoying. I have no swelling or direct pain but tenderness which could be what I have been mistaking for a sore body for the last few months.This afternoon the inside of my left arm is red and very hot to the touch. I know something is wrong but my previous GP has not diagnosed me so I have now just moved to a new GP after being with the previous GP for a year and a half and having no concrete diagnosis . On Monday I am seeing the Ear Nose and Throat specialist,and I want to request that my GP gets me to do a full and comprehensive blood test.I did a bone density scan a few months ago and I got the all clear, I did a full blood count beginning of last year and I got the all clear, so I have no idea what is going on with me healthwise. I know my immune system is compromised as I have facial warts (not very visible unless you look closely, if anything they look like tiny pimples) and that is a sign of an immune system that is weak otherwise the body would have fought off the herpes virus (which is what facial warts is). What can I do to get to the bottom of this? GP's seem to be clueless and in the year that I have had the symptoms, I keep getting additional symptoms that do not go away, I am really worried as I have always been healthy with only very minor issues that I managed to cure very fast. Any insights would be helpful.
I am going to get married secretly in two weeks without the approval of my parents.what are the consequences?
i am palestinian and my partner is british.i am a muslim and he used to be christian since he has converted to get married tome.my parents completely refused his proposal as they thought he is a bit old and he is divorced,i am 26 and he is 48.despite the disagreements of my parents we stayed together.we have been together now for two years(8 months of them were after my parents refusal).i am still in jordan and planning to travel to england next week to get married to him secretly in an islamic marriage ceremony until we get the certificate of approval for our civil ceremony.my parents know that i am going to england to attend a friend's wedding and they approved my travel after a lot of arguments but they have no clue about what is going to happen.we are planning to tell them after we get married that we met in the wedding and decided to get married.i am scared of their reaction.i dont know what are the consequences of this action.we are so determined to do it because we are madly in love with each others,we could not break up.he came to visit me few times becasue neither of us can imagine life without the other.anybody has any similar stories who could advise me how to prepare myslef to confront my parents later on?could any of them fall ill or get a heart attack or something?i am not eloping i only consider it a change in the plan.i do not want to lose him and i believe my parents will come around eventually.any helpful comments?
When i am getting married, i do not know how?
y fiance wants us to get married by a judge or something then have a big party with family and friends but I am catholic and I want a traditional wedding but he is not catholic. I also want to elope on a cruise ship or something. Any suggestions?
I need a new anime?!?
Based on your list, you seem to like romance with an element of fantasy but not too overwhelming (me too!) Here are some like that which I watched and enjoyed: Hakushaku to Yousei (aka Earl and Fairy), Spice and Wolf, Full Moon wo Sagashite, Shugo Chara!, Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakama-tachi. Some that I recommend that don't have a fantasy element but are good romances anyway: ITAZURA NA KISS (goes from high school all the way to college, very thorough and touching), KIMI NI TODOKE (a lovely and sweet high school romance), LOVELY COMPLEX (high school, this was so funny but sweet!), LAMUNE (a very gentle high school romance between childhood friends with a little drama), TORADORA (a great and cute romantic high school comedy!), PEACH GIRL (high school, lots of romance but tons of drama!) , and NANA (it has college age people but so dramatic and romantic and lots of good music, and you will love the friendship between the two Nanas. The most mature anime out of the ones I listed. This is one of my favorites!)
What Shampoo Should I Use?
I have a TON of split ends and thick hairs. My shampoo doesn't work and makes my hair even worse. What shampoo is good for a silky look and can cure spilt ends, and thick hairs?
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)